Migration mode

Turn on migration mode in Bunny to manually create and delete subscriptions while migrating data, and disable outbound emails to customers.

When migrating data to Bunny, you need both some safeguards as well as extra flexibility to manipulate data.

Settings Migration mode tab with the Migration mode enabled and Outbound emails enabled toggles

When migration mode is enabled, you have extra flexibilty to manually create and delete subscriptions in Bunny.

You might also want to disable all external email sending from Bunny to prevent accidental email going out to customers before you are fully migrated and ready to go live. This setting will generate the emails, but not actually send them.

Note you can also control this on a per account basis.