Applying a quote
Applying a quote updates the account's subscriptions with the quote's changes, may generate an invoice, and cannot be reversed.
Applying a quote means that the account’s subscriptions will be updated with all the changes contained in the quote.
Until a quote is applied, it’s still just a shopping cart with some items in it. Applying it will make all the contained changes take effect on the account. When a quote is applied, an invoice may also be generated and the account balance is updated accordingly. If you applied a quote by mistake, you can usually undo it, but any invoices it generated have to be corrected manually.